I’m The Idiot, I’m The Moron, I Saw This Movie!

(Sing that in the tune of the title song of Neal-and-Nikki and then proceed with this panning session of the same movie.)

I love movies. I spend a lot on them. Whether I buy VCDs or go to a theatre, I spend on movies. I have (in my small, insignificant way) contributed to the growth of this ‘industry’. So I guess I should be able to criticise something if I don’t like it, right?

Neal-and-Nikki is a movie (if you can call it that) which is best left for the front-benchers. Here are some of my grouses with it:

  1. Tanisha cannot act
  2. Uday Chopra cannot act
  3. Tanisha is not wearing clothes (and without reason in a movie, this makes it another kind of a movie!)
  4. Uday Chopra is trying to get ‘lucky’. (Why he had to go to Vancouver, Canada for this, I know not)
  5. There seems to be a story missing.
  6. There seems to be a director missing.
  7. There seems to be logic missing.

This apart, it’s a ‘cool’ next-gen “it’s ok to talk about sex openly” new age movie. Whatever that means.

IMHO, don’t watch this movie even if you get free tickets. I can say this because I got free tickets and still walked out after 45 minutes. Not to mention that we reached about half-an-hour late and still had no problem picking up the ‘plot’. I am not even trying to tell you the story. Go find some review somewhere online. After a drive from Lower Parel to Andheri (W) Link Road that took about an hour and a half, I expected better.

What is really worse is Tanishaa doesn’t even look good—with or without clothes! What a waste.

    Leave a Reply

