Is Nokia losing it?

Over the last few months, I have progressively noticed that Nokia is getting staid in its designs and almost ‘following’ other manufacturers. Where is that robust originality Nokia was known for?

There are plenty of phones being launched by the Finnish manufacturer, but none that excite me anymore. I don’t think my tastes or choices are so strange because what I want is available from other manufacturers.

Nokia has tried their hand at PDA phones and other high-end stuff, but are perhaps finding it difficult to break away from their image of being a ‘junta’ phone. Sony Ericsson, on the other hand have managed to carve a niche for themselves and with their P990i, are actually getting into the PDA market that has some rather loyal followers of models like the Nokia Communicator and even some Palm and Windows Mobile phones.

Up until March this year, I was a die-hard Nokia user. Then I got bored and frustrated that they were not doing anything new. So I went on to O2. And then to Motorola and now I am using a Sony Ericsson. Very happy!

Wake up, Nokia!

    Leave a Reply

